Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Lawan Names New Principal Officers Of Ninth Senate

0 75

The Senate President Ahmad Lawan has announced the names of Principal officers for the ninth Senate.

Ahmed Lawan Senate President
Ahmed Lawan Senate President

Lawan made the announcement on the floor of the red chamber on Tuesday.

Orji Kalu was a former governor of Abia state was named as the Chief Whip.

The Senate president also announced Abdullahi Yahaya as the majority leader. The lawmaker represents Kebbi north in the Senate.

Yahaya served as director-general when Lawan was seeking the office of Senate president.

Ajayi Borrofice was announced as the deputy majority leader. He represents Ondo north.

Abdullahi Sabi, a former spokesman of the Senate, was announced deputy chief whip of the senate. He represents Niger north in the upper legislative chamber.

On the aisle of the minority, Enyinnaya Abaribe was announced as minority leader.

Abaribe represents Abia south. Emmanuel Bwacha, who was a former deputy minority leader, retained his position. Bwacha represents Taraba south.

The Senate president also announced Philip Aduda as the minority whip. Aduda, who is the senator representing FCT, retained his position.

Sahabi Yau, a first-term senator, was announced deputy minority whip. Yau represents Zamfara north.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.